Spheres and Degrees of the AOE


Both the doctrine and structure of the AOE conform to a pentadic system. In the most orthodox lineages of AOE tradition this system is attributed to the five transcendental Radiations. The Radiations can be designated by the following Concentric Signs: ·, (·), ((·)), (((·))), and ((((·)))). Each of the five Radiations corresponds to a cosmic Sphere, an Archon, a degree of initiation, and a pylon on the Atlantean Cross.

The Radiations are shells, or bands, ‘successively’ shielding a central Origin (the point of centrality is itself considered to be a Radiation).…